Athletic Department

Staff Directory

Administration / Support Staff/All Extensions can be reached by calling (562) 860-2451

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Daniel Smith Instructional Dean/HPEDA
Ext. 2863 dsmith@cerritos.edu
TBA Athletics Director
Russ May PE Division Chairperson
Ext. 2871 rmay@cerritos.edu
John Van Gaston Sports Information Director
Ext. 2896 jvangaston@cerritos.edu
Brian Cable Athletic Trainer
Ext. 2884 bcable@cerritos.edu
Maria Castro Athletic Trainer
Ext. 2882 mvcastro@cerritos.edu
Refugio Estrada Equipment Manager
Ext. 5045 restrada@cerritos.edu
Dan Tufnell Equipment Manager
Ext. 2880 dtufnell@cerritos.edu
Teresa Velazquez-Ortega Head Coach
Ext. 2881 tvelazquez@cerritos.edu
Erica McLennan Division Secretary
Ext. 2861 emclennan@cerritos.edu
Lucy Romero Eligibility Specialist
Ext. 2864 lromero@cerritos.edu
Lucy Self Program Assistant II
Ext. 2860 lself@cerritos.edu
James Austin Cheerleading Director
jaustin@cerritos.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Gaylord Head Coach
Ext. 2890 kgaylord@cerritos.edu
Hector Zamora Assistant Coach
hzamora@cerritos.edu
Benny Gonzalez Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Russ May Head Coach
Ext. 2871 rmay@cerritos.edu
Tito Ortiz Assistant Coach
Criss Freeman Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trisha Raniewicz Head Coach
Ext. 2868 traniewicz@cerritos.edu
Monty Washington Assistant Coach
Joe Pacheco Assistant Coach
Rose Boatner Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Richardson Director of Cross Country
Ext. 2889 crichardson@cerritos.edu
Bryan Ramos Head Coach
Ext. 2889 bramos@cerritos.edu
Ludi Valdez Assistant Coach
Clarence Rhone Assistant Coach
Alycia Wagner Athletic Performance Coach
awagner@cerritos.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Ramos Head Coach
Ext. 2889 bramos@cerritos.edu
Christopher Richardson Director of Cross Country
Ext. 2889 crichardson@cerritos.edu
Ludi Valdez Assistant Coach
Clarence Rhone Assistant Coach
Alycia Wagner Athletic Performance Coach
awagner@cerritos.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Mazzotta Head Coach
Ext. 2502 fmazzotta@cerritos.edu
Dean Grosfeld Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
Ext. 2888 sgrosfeld@cerritos.edu
Tom Caines Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs/Recruiting Coordinator
Ext. 2887 tcaines@cerritos.edu
Jeffrey Fischer Passing Game Coordinator/Wide Receivers/Tight Ends
Adam Cox Offensive Line Coach
Frank Montera Running Backs Coach
Justin Caines Wide Receivers/Tight Ends Coach
Marcus Falanai Offensive Line Coach
Vern Vander Sluis Linebackers Coach
Fred Lavulo Defensive Line Coach
Travis Miller Defensive Ends Coach
Eric Russell Safeties Coach
Kareem Larrimore Cornerbacks Coach
Richard Gotauco Team Manager
Refugio Estrada Equipment Manager
Ext. 5045 restrada@cerritos.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Benny Artiaga Head Coach
Ext. 2879 bartiaga@cerritos.edu
Chris Lekavich Assistant Coach
Jorge Artiaga Assistant Coach
Felipe Bernal Assistant Coach
Jose Esparza Assistant Coach
Tino Nunez Assistant Coach
Alex Munoz Assistant Coach
Raul Ruiz Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ruben Gonzalez Head Coach
Ext. 2877 rgonzalez@cerritos.edu
Ana Ramirez Assistant Coach
Memo Gonzalez Associate Head Coach
Octavio Marquez Assistant Coach
Brent Whitfield Assistant Coach
Omar Lopez Assistant Coach
Henry Perez Assistant Coach
Diego Millan Assistant Coach
Steve Jimenez Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kodee Murray Head Coach
Ext. 2873 kmurray@cerritos.edu
Bud Murray Assistant Coach
Jenel Guadagno Assistant Coach
Brenden Ashley Pitching Coach
Jesse Herrera Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Abing Head Coach
Ext. 2896 jabing@cerritos.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sergio Macias Head Coach
Ext. 2869 smacias@cerritos.edu
Katherine Gabayeron Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alvin Kim Head Coach
Ext. 2861 alvinukim@gmail.com
Jon Neri Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alvin Kim Head Coach
Ext. 2861 alvinukim@gmail.com
Jon Neri Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Richardson Director of Track & Field
Ext. 2889 crichardson@cerritos.edu
Alycia Wagner Pole Vault Coach/Strength & Conditioning
awagner@cerritos.edu
Bryan Ramos Distance Coach
Chucky Hampton Jumps Coach
Clarence Rhone Distance Coach
Les Berman Hurdles Coach
Lloyd Higgins Throws Coach
Ludi Valdez Distance Coach
Morris Jones Head Men's Track & Field Coach/Sprints

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Richardson Director of Track & Field
Ext. 2889 crichardson@cerritos.edu
Michael Allen Women's Head Coach
Alycia Wagner Pole Vault Coach/Strength & Conditioning
awagner@cerritos.edu
Bryan Ramos Distance Coach
Chucky Hampton Jumps Coach
Clarence Rhone Distance Coach
Holly Iris Sprints Coach
Les Berman Hurdles Coach
Lloyd Higgins Throws Coach
Ludi Valdez Distance Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kari Pestolesi Head Coach
Ext. 2264 kpestolesi@cerritos.edu
Noah Casaquit Assistant Coach
Sasha Karelov Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Abing Head Coach
Ext. 2870 jabing@cerritos.edu
Mike Miles Assistant Coach
Jose Reyes Assistant Coach
Joe Billish Assistant Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sergio Macias Head Coach
Ext. 2869 smacias@cerritos.edu
Jose Reyes Assistant Coach
Amanda Rabb Assistant Coach
Catie Tuning Assistant Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Don Garriott Head Coach
Ext. 2347 dgarriott@cerritos.edu
Eric Gould Assistant Coach