Athletic Department

Staff Directory

Administration / Support Staff/All Extensions can be reached by calling (562) 860-2451

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Daniel Smith

Instructional Dean/Athletics Director

Ext. 2863 dsmith@cerritos.edu
Debbie Jensen

PE Division Chairperson

Ext. 2867 djensen@cerritos.edu
John Van Gaston

Sports Information Director

Ext. 2896 jvangaston@cerritos.edu
Brian Cable

Athletic Trainer

Ext. 2884 bcable@cerritos.edu
Maria Castro

Athletic Trainer

Ext. 2882 mvcastro@cerritos.edu
Refugio Estrada

Equipment Manager

Ext. 5045 restrada@cerritos.edu
Dan Tufnell

Equipment Manager

Ext. 2880 dtufnell@cerritos.edu
Teresa Velazquez-Ortega

Women's Equipment Manager

Ext. 2881 tvelazquez@cerritos.edu
Erica McLennan

Division Secretary

Ext. 2861 emclennan@cerritos.edu
Lucy Romero

Eligibility Specialist

Ext. 2864 lromero@cerritos.edu
Lucy Self

Program Assistant II

Ext. 2860 lself@cerritos.edu
James Austin

Cheerleading Director

jaustin@cerritos.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Gaylord

Head Coach

Ext. 2890 kgaylord@cerritos.edu
Hector Zamora

Assistant Coach

hzamora@cerritos.edu
Benny Gonzalez

Pitching Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Russ May

Head Coach

Ext. 2871 rmay@cerritos.edu
Tito Ortiz

Assistant Coach

Lavell Owens

Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trisha Kozlowski

Head Coach

Ext. 2868 tkozlowski@cerritos.edu
Monty Washington

Assistant Coach

Joe Pacheco

Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Richardson

Head Coach

Ext. 2889 crichardson@cerritos.edu
Bryan Ramos

Head Coach

Ext. 2889 bramos@cerritos.edu
Clarence Rhone

Assistant Coach

Alycia Wagner

Athletic Performance Coach

awagner@cerritos.edu
Stephanie Ruiz

Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Ramos

Head Coach

Ext. 2889 bramos@cerritos.edu
Christopher Richardson

Head Coach

Ext. 2889 crichardson@cerritos.edu
Clarence Rhone

Assistant Coach

Alycia Wagner

Athletic Performance Coach

awagner@cerritos.edu
Stephanie Ruiz

Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Mazzotta

Head Coach

Ext. 2502 fmazzotta@cerritos.edu
Dean Grosfeld

Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks

Ext. 2888 sgrosfeld@cerritos.edu
Tom Caines

Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs/Recruiting Coordinator

Ext. 2887 tcaines@cerritos.edu
Adam Cox

Offensive Line Coach

Frank Montera

Running Backs Coach

Justin Caines

Wide Receivers/Tight Ends Coach

Vern Vander Sluis

Linebackers Coach

Fred Lavulo

Defensive Line Coach

Thavis Miller

Defensive Line Coach

Kareem Larrimore

Cornerbacks Coach

John Arredondo

Tight Ends Coach

Richard Gotauco

Team Manager

Refugio Estrada

Equipment Manager

Ext. 5045 restrada@cerritos.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Benny Artiaga

Head Coach

Ext. 2879 bartiaga@cerritos.edu
Chris Lekavich

Assistant Coach

Jorge Artiaga

Assistant Coach

Felipe Bernal

Assistant Coach

Jose Esparza

Assistant Coach

Alex Munoz

Assistant Coach

Felipe Gonzalez

Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ruben Gonzalez

Head Coach

Ext. 2877 rgonzalez@cerritos.edu
Ana Ramirez

Assistant Coach

Memo Gonzalez

Associate Head Coach

Octavio Marquez

Assistant Coach

Brent Whitfield

Assistant Coach

Jose Palomares

Assistant Coach

Steve Jimenez

Assistant Coach

Tiffany Hollis

Goalkeepers Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kodee Murray

Head Coach

Ext. 2873 kmurray@cerritos.edu
Bud Murray

Assistant Coach

Brenden Ashley

Pitching Coach

Jennifer Simons

Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Abing

Head Coach

Ext. 2896 jabing@cerritos.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sergio Macias

Head Coach

Ext. 2869 smacias@cerritos.edu
Katherine Gabayeron

Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Quinn Caldaron

Head Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Quinn Caldaron

Head Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Richardson

Head Coach

Ext. 2889 crichardson@cerritos.edu
Alycia Wagner

Pole Vault Coach/Strength & Conditioning

awagner@cerritos.edu
Bryan Ramos

Distance Coach

Chucky Hampton

Jumps Coach

Clarence Rhone

Distance Coach

Les Berman

Hurdles Coach

Lloyd Higgins

Throws Coach

Ludi Valdez

Distance Coach

Morris Jones

Head Men's Track & Field Coach/Sprints

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Richardson

Head Coach

Ext. 2889 crichardson@cerritos.edu
Michael Allen

Women's Head Coach

Alycia Wagner

Pole Vault Coach/Strength & Conditioning

awagner@cerritos.edu
Bryan Ramos

Distance Coach

Chucky Hampton

Jumps Coach

Clarence Rhone

Distance Coach

Holly Iris

Sprints Coach

Les Berman

Hurdles Coach

Lloyd Higgins

Throws Coach

Ludi Valdez

Distance Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kari Pestolesi

Head Coach

Ext. 2264 kpestolesi@cerritos.edu
Noah Casaquit

Assistant Coach

Sasha Karelov

Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Abing

Head Coach

Ext. 2870 jabing@cerritos.edu
Mike Miles

Assistant Coach

Jose Reyes

Assistant Coach

Joe Billish

Assistant Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sergio Macias

Head Coach

Ext. 2869 smacias@cerritos.edu
Jose Reyes

Assistant Coach

Catie Tuning

Assistant Coach

Brittany Connell

Goalkeepers Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Don Garriott

Head Coach

Ext. 2347 dgarriott@cerritos.edu
Eric Gould

Assistant Coach